Minister Foley announces year 2 of free schoolbooks in primary and special schools

Date: May 8, 2024

Minister for Education Norma Foley TD, Minister of State for Special Education and Inclusion Hildegarde Naughton TD and Minister of State at the Department of Public Expenditure, NDP Delivery and Reform with special responsibility for Public Procurement and eGovernment, Ossian Smyth TD have today (Wednesday 8 May 2024) announced details of year 2 of the Primary Schoolbooks Scheme which provides free schoolbooks to pupils in primary schools and special schools.

More than 563,000 pupils in approximately 3,230 recognised primary schools, including over 130 special schools, will continue to benefit from the scheme.

Read more…

From Department of Education, Published on 8 May 2024